Recording Fees Will Increase in October 2019
Recording fees for most documents filed in Ohio’s 88 counties will increase by $6 — effective Thursday, October 17, 2019 — due to the passage of HB 166 by the Ohio Legislature.
The new recording fee will be:
- $34 for the first two pages
- $8 for each additional page
As mandated by the legislation, half of the collected fees must be submitted to the state to the credit of the Ohio Housing Trust Fund. Documents submitted with insufficient fees will be returned unrecorded.
At AR&H, we’re dedicated to providing comprehensive, cost-effective legal solutions. If you have any questions about this recording fee increase or another legal concern, please contact an AR&H attorney.